Keeping busy

This year has really seemed to roll by. I’ve been shoved under project after project. I haven’t had a break in more than 8 months. And I am very tired. I have lost all form of independent thought. I have given in to following a routine. But yet I can’t say that I am sick of what I’m doing. I still enjoy doing what I do. I still feel the goosebumps every day when i walk into the studios. Our 30second countdown still makes my heart pound.

 

The only good thing about this entire year is that I haven’t had enough time to process the bad things that were actually supposed to adversely affect me this year.

After this project is over, I’m going to have a bit of time on my hands, and that’s when everything is finally going to hit me. And then I will soon realize, that none of this is actually worth it, when you go home and lay your head down you don’t find any form of personal gratification.

 

I hope to  get over that part of it. Maybe the faster and deeper i bury it, the better.

Leave a Reply

